08-22-2026, 07:03 PM
(Edited 08-22-2026, 09:01 PM by Jared Hartzell.)
@Orv Neisingh @Homer Bell The auto-save feature is currently only client-sided for privacy. Once you revisit the thread you were creating a reply to, a pop-up notification will ask if you want to restore the draft. If you do not accept, it will delete your draft so you can continue writing a new one. That's likely what happened to Homer.
I've made an update which stores auto-saved post/thread drafts into our database for 30 days, so I can retrieve them for people who lose their drafted post information. If it ever happens again Homer, just send me a private message and I will recover it for you.
I've made an update which stores auto-saved post/thread drafts into our database for 30 days, so I can retrieve them for people who lose their drafted post information. If it ever happens again Homer, just send me a private message and I will recover it for you.

